Board of Directors

President
Jeff Haverdink, Associate Director of Gift Planning
Calvin College

616.526.7744
jdh9@calvin.edu

Vice President
Kate Frillmann, Senior Consultant
Design Group International

616.901.1190
katef@designgroupintl.com

Secretary
Teresa Reid, Associate Director of Philanthropy
Phoenix Society for Burn Survivors

616.458.2773

Treid@phoenix-society.org

Treasurer
Rebecca Grasmeyer, Vice President & Client Advisor
Old National Bank, Wealth Management

616.228.6036

Rebecca.Grasmeyer@oldnational.com

Immediate Past President
Tara Werkhoven, Gift Planning Director
Spectrum Health Foundation

616.391.2069
tara.werkhoven@spectrumhealth.org

Programming Committee Co-Chair
Chris Riker, VP Advancement & Donor Services
Grand Haven Area Community Foundation

616.842.6378
criker@ghacf.org

Programming Committee Co-Chair
Gina Covert, CAP, Director of Endowed & Planned Giving
Grand Valley State University, University Development

616.331.6534
gina.covert@gvsu.edu

Membership Committee Co-Chair
Shaun Shira, Major & Planned Gifts Director
Grand Rapids Community Foundation

616.454.1751 x139
sshira@grfoundation.org

Membership Committee Co-Chair
Robert Huff, Associate Attorney, Estate Planning & Business
Varnum LLP

616.336.6285
rmhuff@varnumlaw.com

Board Member
Wendy Holtvluwer, Partner, Chair - Nonprofit & Tax Exempt Organizations Section
Miller Johnson

616.831.1788
holtvluwerw@millerjohnson.com

Board Member
Melissa Christensen, Development Director
Montcalm Community College

989.328.1290
melissa.christensen@montcalm.edu

Board Member
Jennifer Doumanian, MPA, Planned Giving Officer
McLaren Northern Michigan Foundation

231.487.5020
jennifer.doumanian@mclaren.org