Board of Directors

President
John T. McFarland
Member
Miller Johnson

616.831.1700
mcfarlandj@millerjohnson.com

Vice President
Brad Kaufmann
Director of Planned Giving
Mary Free Bed Hospital Foundation

616.840.8137
brad.kaufmann@maryfreebed.com

Secretary
Teresa Reid
Associate Director of Philanthropy
Phoenix Society for Burn Survivors

616.208.1134
treid@phoenix-society.org

Treasurer
Jeff Musgraves
Senior Portfolio Manager
Old National Bank

616.228.6038
jeff.musgraves@oldnational.com

Immediate Past President
& Nominations Chair
Jennifer Yelovina, CFRE, CAPĀ®
Senior Director of Gift Planning
Western Michigan University Alumni Association

269.387.8791
jennifer.yelovina@wmich.edu

Membership Committee Co-Chair
Robert Huff
Associate Attorney, Estate Planning & Business
Varnum LLP

616.336.6285
rmhuff@varnumlaw.com

Membership Committee Co-Chair
Mark Tremain
Advancement Advisor
Cornerstone University

517.936.9301
mark.tremaine@cornerstone.edu

Programming Committee Co-Chair
Sarah Babins, MPA, CFRE
Director of Philanthropy
Covenant Living of the Great Lakes

616.735.6053
sbabins@covliving.org

Programming Committee Co-Chair
Brian Balke
Assistant Vice President, Wealth Advisor
Legacy Trust

616.588.6881
bbalke@legacygr.com

Board Member
Pete DeBoer
Director of Donor Relations
Community Foundation for Muskegon County

231.722.4538
pete@muskegonfoundation.org

Board Member
Colleen Hill
Vice President of Development and Donor Services
Holland/Zeeland Area Community Foundation

616.396.6590
chill@cfhz.org

Board Member
David L. Jones (DJ)
Executive Director
Petoskey/Harbor Springs Area Community Foundation

231.348.5820
djones@phsacf.org

Board Member
Dan Poortenga
Vice President
National Christian Foundation West Michigan

616.957.4372
dpoortenga@ncfgiving.com

Board Member
Jenine Torres
Development Officer
Grand Rapids Community Foundation

616.454.1751
jtorres@grfoundation.org

Board Member
Dustie Wiggins
Major Gift Officer
UMCR & Porter Hills Foundation

616.577.2297
dwiggins@homerepairservices.org