Board of Directors

President
Tara Werkhoven, Gift Planning Director
Spectrum Health Foundation

616.391.2069
tara.werkhoven@spectrumhealth.org

Vice President
Jeff Haverdink, Associate Director of Gift Planning
Calvin College

616.526.7744
jdh9@calvin.edu

Secretary
Diane W. Hyland, Vice President/Trust Advisor
Comerica Wealth Management

616.752.4730
dwhyland@comerica.com

Treasurer
Rebecca Grasmeyer, Vice President & Client Advisor
Old National Bank, Wealth Management

616.228.6036

Rebecca.Grasmeyer@oldnational.com

Immediate Past President
Kristin Long CFRE, Philanthropy Officer
Pine Rest Foundation - Pine Rest Christian Mental Health Services

616.956.9611
Kristin.Long@pinerest.org

Chair - Programming Committee
Kate Frillmann, Senior Advancement Officer
D.A. Blodgett – St. John’s

616.361.4117
kfrillmann@dabsj.org

Chair - Membership Committee
Shaun Shira, Major & Planned Gifts Director
Grand Rapids Community Foundation

616.454.1751 x139
sshira@grfoundation.org

Vice Chair - Programming Committee
Chris Riker, VP Advancement & Donor Services
Grand Haven Area Community Foundation

616.842.6378
criker@ghacf.org

Vice Chair - Membership Committee
Robert Huff, Associate Attorney, Estate Planning & Business
Varnum LLP

616.336.6285
rmhuff@varnumlaw.com

Chair - Development Committee
Lon Swartzentruber, Senior Consultant
Design Group International

616.516.9870
lons@DesignGroupIntl.com

Board Member
Rich Dorsey, Planned Giving Director
The Salvation Army

616.459.3433 x1188
Richard_Dorsey@usc.salvationarmy.org

Board Member
Gina Covert- Bovee, CAP, Director of Endowed & Planned Giving
Grand Valley State University, University Development

616.331.6534
boveeg@gvsu.edu

Board Member
Wendy Holtvluwer, Partner, Chair - Nonprofit & Tax Exempt Organizations Section
Miller Johnson

616.831.1788
holtvluwerw@millerjohnson.com

Board Member
Teresa Reid, Major Gifts Officer
Van Andel Institute

616.234.5040
Teresa.Reid@vai.org