Board of Directors

Board Member
Gina Bovee, Director of Endowed & Planned Giving
Grand Valley State University, University Development
Phone: 616.331.6534
Email: boveeg@gvsu.edu

Chair - Membership Committee
Coby Chalmers, Donor Relations Officer
Kalamazoo Community Foundation
Phone: 269.381.4416
Email: cchalmers@kalfound.org

Board Member
Rich Dorsey, Planned Giving Director
The Salvation Army
Phone: 616.459.3433 x1188
Email: Richard_Dorsey@usc.salvationarmy.org

Co-Chair - Programming Committee
Kate Frillmann, Senior Advancement Officer
D.A. Blodgett – St. John’s
Phone: 616.361.4117
Email: kfrillmann@dabsj.org

Treasurer
Rebecca Grasmeyer, Vice President & Client Advisor
Old National Bank, Wealth Management
Phone: 616.228.6036
Email:rebecca.grasmeyer@oldnational.com

Co-Chair - Programming Committee
Jeff Haverdink, Associate Director of Gift Planning
Calvin College
Phone: 616.526.7744
Email: jdh9@calvin.edu

Secretary
Diane W. Hyland, Vice President/Trust Advisor
Comerica Wealth Management
Phone: 616.752.4730
Cell: 616.283.1004
Email: dwhyland@comerica.com

President
Kristin Long MPA CFRE, Philanthropy Officer
Pine Rest Foundation - Pine Rest Christian Mental Health Services
Phone: 616.956.9611
Email: Kristin.Long@pinerest.org

Board Member
Chris Riker, VP Advancement & Donor Services
Grand Haven Area Community Foundation
Phone: 616.842.6378
Email: criker@ghacf.org

Membership Committee
Shaun Shira, Major & Planned Gifts Director
Grand Rapids Community Foundation
Phone: 616.454.1751 x139
Email: sshira@grfoundation.org

Immediate Past President
Kelli Smith, Senior Special Gifts Officer
St. Mary's Foundation - Mercy Health St. Mary's
Phone: 616.685.1484
Email: smikella@mercyhealth.com

Chair - Development Committee
Lon Swartzentruber, Senior Consultant
Design Group International
Phone: 616.516.9870
Email: lons@DesignGroupIntl.com

Vice President
Tara Werkhoven, Gift Planning Director
Spectrum Health Foundation
Phone: 616.391.2069
Email: tara.werkhoven@spectrumhealth.org